What time does the F1 race start, what TV channel is it broadcast on and what are the odds?

The 2022 Formula One season is in full swing, with four rounds finished and dusted off and races fast approaching in the coming months before the summer break.

Charles Leclerc is the lead driver ahead of defending champion Max Verstappen, but a mistake late in the Emilia Romagna Grand Prix two weeks ago means his lead could have been greater.

Mercedes is currently struggling, well below the pace of Red Bull and Ferrari.

When is?

The 2022 Miami Grand Prix weekend runs from Friday, May 6 through Sunday, May 8. It is the first F1 race to be held in the city and on this track.

What time does it start?

With practice and qualifying done, only the race remains.

The Miami Grand Prix is ​​at 8:30pm BST on Sunday 8 May.

What TV channel is it on?

Sky Sports F1 has almost exclusive live coverage rights in the UK this year and indeed for the next with its usual excellent team.

Sky’s coverage for qualifying begins at 8:30pm on the main event on Sky Sports. His grand prix race day show starts at 7pm on Sunday on Sky Sports F1, although he will also be in the Main Event.

Channel 4 will also have extended highlights throughout the season. His qualifying schedule has been a bit compromised of late, so he will start at 8:30am on Sunday morning. His race highlights are at 12:30am on Monday morning.

You can also stay up to date during practice, qualifying and the race right here on Telegraph Sport.

What were the times after qualifying?

  1. Charles Leclerc (My) Ferrari 1:28.796
  2. Carlos Sainz Jr (Spa) Ferrari. 1min 28.986secs
  3. Max Verstappen (Ned) Red Bull 1:28.991
  4. Sergio Perez (Mex) Red Bull 1:29.036
  5. Valtteri Bottas (Final) Alfa Romeo Racing 1: 29.475
  6. Lewis Hamilton (Gbr) Mercedes GP 1:29.625
  7. Pierre Gasly (Fr.) Scuderia AlphaTauri 1:29.690
  8. Lando Norris (GBR) McLaren1: 29,750
  9. Yuki Tsunoda (Jpn) Scuderia AlphaTauri 1: 29.932
  10. Lance Stroll (Can) Aston Martin 1:30.676
  11. Fernando Alonso (Spa) Alpine 1:30.160
  12. George Russell (Gbr) Mercedes GP 1:30.173
  13. Sebastian Vettel (Germany) Aston Martin 1:30.214
  14. Daniel Ricciardo (aus) McLaren1: 30,310
  15. Mick Schumacher (Germany) Haas F1 1:30.423
  16. Kevin Magnussen (Den) Haas F1 1:30.975
  17. Guanyu Zhou (Chn) Alfa Romeo Racing 1:31.020
  18. Alexander Albon (Tha) Williams 1:31.266
  19. Nicolas Latifi (Can) Williams 1:31.325
  20. Esteban Ocon (Fra) Alpine No time defined

What are the championship positions?

Leave a Comment