NBC Announces ‘Sunday Night Football’ Schedule

COLUMBUS, Ohio (WCMH) — NBC Sports has announced its “Sunday Night Football” schedule for the 2022-23 season.

According to a statement, NBC will air 20 games in the upcoming season, including Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Year’s Day games. You can catch the games on KXAN in the Austin market.

The network boasts that 15 of the games will feature at least one Super Bowl starting quarterback. Schedule highlights also include two “historic” rivalries with the Bears vs. Packers on Sept. 18 and the Cowboys vs. Eagles on Oct. 16.

There will also be a new “SNF” broadcast team with Mike Tirico, Cris Collinsworth and Melissa Stark. Fans will get their first look at the lineup during the Hall of Fame Game on Thursday, August 4.

NBC “Sunday Night Football” Schedule 2022:

Thursday September 8 NFL Home Buffalo Bills at Los Angeles Rams
Sun. September 11 Week 1 Tampa Bay Buccaneers at Dallas Cowboys
Sun. September 18 week 2 Chicago Bears at Green Bay Packers
Sun. September 25 week 3 San Francisco 49ers at Denver Broncos
Sun. Oct. 2 week 4 Kansas City Chiefs at Tampa Bay Buccaneers
*Sun. October 9 week 5 Cincinnati Bengals vs. Baltimore Ravens
*Sun. October 16 week 6 Dallas Cowboys at Philadelphia Eagles
*Sun. October 23 week 7 Pittsburgh Steelers at Miami Dolphins
*Sun. 30th of October week 8 Green Bay Packers at Buffalo Bills
* Sun. Nov. 6 week 9 Tennessee Titans at Kansas City Chiefs
* Sun. Nov. 13 week 10 Los Angeles Chargers at San Francisco 49ers
* Sun. Nov. 20 week 11 Cincinnati Bengals vs. Pittsburgh Steelers
** Thursday. Nov 24 week 12 New England Patriots vs. Minnesota Vikings
* Sun. Nov. 27 week 12 Green Bay Packers at Philadelphia Eagles
*Sun. December 4th week 13 Indianapolis Colts at the Dallas Cowboys
*Sun. December 11 week 14 Kansas City Chiefs at Denver Broncos
*Sun. Dec. 18 week 15 New England Patriots vs. Las Vegas Raiders
Sun. December 25 week 16 Tampa Bay Buccaneers vs. Arizona Cardinals
* Sun. Jan. 1 week 17 Los Angeles Rams vs. Los Angeles Chargers
* Sun Jan 8 week 18 Determined

*Flexible week

** Thanksgiving night game

FLEXIBLE SCHEDULING: This season, “flex scheduling” for Sunday night can be used twice between weeks 5-10 and during weeks 11-15 and week 17. In season-eligible weeks for the ” flexible scheduling”, the games listed for Sunday Night Football is tentative and subject to change. Only Sunday afternoon games are eligible to be moved to Sunday night, in which case the tentatively scheduled Sunday night game would be moved to Sunday afternoon.

Leave a Comment